Guest Reviews

We love hearing from our guests! If you stayed with us recently, we invite you to share your experience on Google Reviews.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, both by ourselves, as well as other travellers.

Thank you so much for your support!

Leave us a Review →

Clinton Pines RV Park & Campground IconClinton Pines RV Park & Campground

1204 Cariboo Avenue, Clinton

5.0 91 reviews

  • Avatar Nancy Samuels ★★★★★ a month ago
    Clinton Pines is a beautiful RV park. It’s built on a steep wooded hillside and the campground road goes up the hill with level places here and there with pull through sites for two RVs one in each direction. We are travelling with friends … More so it was a treat to have our own place to share. Except for the RV sharing your pull through, your next neighbor is 6’ (2m) above or below you. The steep hill also gives everyone on the hillside a territorial view of the wooded mountainside in the distance. There were also some sites at the bottom of the hill.
    The bathrooms were very nicely designed and clean.
    The picnic tables were nice new plastic ones. I liked that because there were no splinters, and it’s easy to clean the table.
    They have a couple green grassy areas with some lawn games and benches on the lower level of the campground.
    There is a fish and chips food truck on the property, and it’s open Friday-Sunday. We arrived on a Thursday afternoon, and the RV park manager said she’d take orders for Fish and chips and deliver it to our site. The cod and chips were delicious. They also had halibut, salmon, and calamari.
  • Avatar Rick ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Stayed for a few nights in late August 2022 and had an awesome time! The owners are fantastic people and the campground is spotless and well maintained. The location is a bonus as you can walk to the grocery store or grab a coffee/meal … More from the nearby town. However, be sure to take advantage of the fish & chips that are made by the owner, "Big H"....few campgrounds can boast that the owner was a former professional fisherman from Prince Rupert. You'll love the fish & chips and you'll love the campground - well worth the stay!
    Rick & Cathy
  • Avatar Tina Berardo (Tyger) ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Lucky us! We stayed at Clinton Pines, truly an awesome gem!!! Dianne is such a kind person, really made our experience special. Big H made great fish n' chips!! Between them they gave us great suggestions on sights in area to see! … More They offer a great activity area with all sorts of games, we had a blast! The sites and grounds are really picture perfect and well maintained!! Thank you and we will be back!
  • Avatar Bruno ★★★★★ a month ago
    This is a great campsite. Nice and spacious sites. Bit of shade and a bit of sun. We have not seen washrooms and showers that were this clean on our whole trip. Friendly hosts and tasty fish&chips.
    Only negative point I can think of
    … More is the noise from the highway. Due to the road design, drivers are encouraged to accelerate right in front of the campsite. However, the noise is not too bad. 5 stars
  • Avatar Kathi and Jim ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Even though we only live an hour away, we decided to camp here because the owners Dianne and Harold are awesome! Stayed 3 nights and will be back. Everything is well maintained, washrooms are spotless and the fish and chips and oysters … More cooked by Big H were scrumptious and delivered to our RV. They gave us plenty of ideas for back road exploration. Rock hounded, saw fantastic Fraser River views, floated around on beautiful Kelly Lake, went to waterfalls and perused the "junk" stores. Still more to see. A gem.
  • Avatar Alan Jahnig ★★★★★ a month ago
    This is a hidden gem with the cleanest washrooms I've seen at a campground. Some road noise from the highway but nice views. Some open sites and some secluded. The host is super friendly and helpful. There is also a fish and chips … More food trailer on site. Would definitely book here again.
  • Avatar Lesly Lopez ★★★★★ a month ago
    Highly recommend this campground. Spent one night in site 5 (pull thru). Full hook ups with 30amp, level site, plenty of space, very clean and check-in was a breeze. Didn’t use the facilities so can’t speak about them. We were even able … More to get satellite service which was great. Park offers a fish and chips dinner which is really good and get this, they delivered it to our RV. Now that is service! When traveling and Clinton, BC is on your route, stay at this RV park. you will enjoy your stay.
  • Avatar Alan Johansen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Diane and Harold are fantastic hosts, a beautiful campground with super clean bathrooms easy pull through sites great for a newbie like me. I really like the trail behind the campground which is clearly marked and has a resident doe to … More greet you on the way. We came for two days and enjoyed our time Clinton Pines so much we stayed an extra two days
  • Avatar Rhonda Bovbjerg ★★★★★ a month ago
    Diane was amazing right from our arrival to our departure. The campsite had a beautiful view. The washrooms were super clean! Will definitely be back to this campsite if we find ourselves in Clinton again!
  • Avatar Jill B ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    A wonderful campground for a stopover or an extended stay. Lots to do in the area. The owners are exceptional, friendly and welcoming. Make sure you try the fish and chips, awesome! We would definitely recommend this campground!
  • Avatar Karen Waters ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Hello Diane & Harold
    We have never come across nicer owners not to mention the customer service! You have a beautiful campground & everything we needed along with the food truck too!! The fish & chips were done to perfection
    … More 😊
    We told our friends G&B Popp I believe they booked in August and will be just as happy as we are. Thanks again,
    Gordie & Karen Waters ( the food delivered to us when we so late getting there was an extra special touch 👌)
  • Avatar Marti McCorkhill ★★★★★ a month ago
    Owners are wonderful and keep a very nice and clean park. Nice sites on different levels. Beautiful view of the surrounding mountains.
  • Avatar Gus Butow ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Camping here for the second time. Superlative hosts and great spot a little away from the main road. We’ll be back on our trips north and back home for sure!
  • Avatar Carmen Matthews ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Beautiful campsite. Well maintained. Very friendly staff. We got a beautiful camp overlooking Clinton watching the sunset. Some pull through sites.
  • Avatar Mona Veitch ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The owners are fantastic. Very friendly. I love the communal fire pit area. I wish we were here on the weekend so we could had the fish and chips from the food truck. A really nice place to stop and spend a few days or more.
  • Avatar C & T Richens ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    This is a great campground!! The owners are super nice....everything is well kept and clean and they have Big H's Halibut and chips on site!! Great treat!!! Will be a stop for sure when we come back this way!!
  • Avatar Jane Mackay ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Wow! Great fish and chips and a lovely clean campground. Even a nice fire going in the outdoor fireplace. We'll be back! Thanks!
  • Avatar C Widdess ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Beautifully maintained campground. Camp host was welcoming. Loved the trail out back!
  • Avatar n30o21 ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Unmatched hospitality and great people all around. And the campground ist beautiful as well. Could not recommend more.
  • Avatar Shannon Esau ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great spot!!
    Super clean!!
    Friendly hosts😊
  • Avatar Suzanne Bowen ★★★★★ a year ago
    These owners ARE the sweetest people! In all respects the place is a great stay. Women's showers were so good! Thank you for making this traveller feel totally comfortable and welcome. This was at a time with so many fires in BC but, … More here was clear August 17, 2021.
  • Avatar Dot Barker ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wow! What a hidden treasure. We never knew this campground was here and we are so glad we found it. We will always stay here when going through this area to visit family. It is quiet and our camp spot #19 has a fabulous view.
    The hosts
    … More of this campground are gracious people, they go the extra mile. Washrooms are extremely clean and even provide a towel bath mat for the shower stall, fresh for each camper. Who does this? And the bonus, if you are lucky enough to camp on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday, they cook fabulous fish and chips, halibut, wild salmon, oysters etc. If you are not camping, stop by if you drive through this area and grab some of this amazing food.
  • Avatar Sandra Green ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is such a nice campground. We had site #13 which had an amazing view and far enough from other campers that you feel like you have no neighbours. Very quiet. Clean washrooms with good water pressure. The owners are wonderful.
  • Avatar Ryan Dueck ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very nice location and super hosts.
  • Avatar Chris Schulz ★★★★★ a year ago
    We needed a spot to stay after a LONG day on the road. Checked reviews and called ahead. They saved us a full service spot. Easy pull through parking. Washroom and shower facilities were spotless and well kept. Price was so affordable. … More Would stay there again. Fantastic camping.
  • Avatar Nate Kew ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is a great campground with great hosts. Big H's halibut and chips trailer is located on site and has a wonderful selection of seafood. Also a great hiking trail up the hill and a great hike downtown to the "antique" … More shops. The campground and showers are spotless.
  • Avatar Penny Stavast ★★★★★ a year ago
    Awesome little oasis. Home base for 5 days of backroad motor bike riding in the area. Was great to utilize the shower house with hot water for the aches and clean!!!! Excellent camp hosts with the bonus of fish and chips!
  • Avatar Ml C ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very nice rv park. Clean facilities. Wonderful host. Extra bonus was the fish and chip food truck on site for dinner.
  • Avatar Mira Hall ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’m pretty sure that this place is run by the sweetest people on earth. Very dog friendly- they need to be leashed but there’s tons of good walking areas on the property. Full service, and as everyone has already said- the halibut chip … More truck is great.
  • Avatar Brent Kennedy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Really enjoying the RV experience. Full hookups are available. Very clean and well run.
    Big D"s fish and chip truck on site. Friday, Saturday and Sunday from noon to 7pm. Five star food.
  • Avatar Send Info ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dianne and her husband have created a wonderful place to rest and call home! Our first visit to Clinton and not our last. Facilities are clean and well-maintained. Lots of helpful info and so friendly and welcoming for us and our 13 year … More old Golden Doodle. Had a great pull-through for our 26' 5th wheel with full hook ups. Fun community area and I tried horseshoes for the first time. Cooked hot dogs in the firepit too. Yummy fish and chips as well. Cannot wait to go back in July! Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Barb Main ★★★★★ a year ago
    The hosts Diane and Harald are amazing and very helpful. They treat there guest like family. We will definitely be returning!!!
  • Avatar Tom Vince ★★★★★ a year ago
    A little piece of paradise in Clinton. A great RV stop along the highway and a great pet friendly place. We are so grateful Diane took our call even though they are closed for the season and allowed us to get off the highway in bad weather. … More We would definitely camp here again! Thank you Diane and Harold for your hospitality. We will be back someday.
  • Avatar Willie Dye ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had a fabulous Halibut and chips dinner
  • Avatar Foodie 606 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very large sites well situated for lots of privacy. Super clean and super friendly. We will definitely return. Just on the outskirts of town. Walking distance to all the fun and funky antique shops of Clinton. Lots of hiking nearby. … More
  • Avatar Wendy Ricketts ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Beautiful RV park, very clean & quiet. Sites are easily accessible. Owners Dianne & Harold are very welcoming & friendly. Big H’s Halibut and Chips is AWESOME as always!! Can’t wait to visit again 😊
  • Avatar Tom Wales ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Under new management now and we have been here for several days. It's very nicely spaced out here and does not feel too crowded with the lower levels totally full. You have to be self contained here because of covid, but they do have … More water, electric and black water at each site I've noticed. The fish and chip shop on Friday Saturday and Sunday each week are superb.
  • Avatar Armando Figueira ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We stayed for 2 days, really nice quiet park, lovely owners and awesome fries at Big H! We will definitely do our best to come visit again! Thank you for making us feel so welcome!
  • Avatar Glenn Jones ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nice cozy little rv park. They have a little fish and chips trailer and everything is awesome. I highly recommend stopping for lunch during the summer. Only time the chip wagon is open.