Guest Reviews

We love hearing from our guests! If you stayed with us recently, we invite you to share your experience on Google Reviews.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, both by ourselves, as well as other travellers.

Thank you so much for your support!

Clinton Pines RV Park & Campground IconClinton Pines RV Park & Campground

1204 Cariboo Avenue, Clinton

5.0 155 reviews

  • Avatar Stephanie Jansen ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    What makes this place is Diane, the park host. She is welcoming and very accommodating. The sites are spaced nicely apart from others and most have a great view of the landscape. The washroom and shower facilities were very clean and in … More good order with plenty of hot water. There is a fish'n'chips truck that they operate on weekends. I recommend the halibut with yam fries.
  • Avatar George Borman ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    What a great place to camp and spend a few days. Dianne and Hal are great people that own this business. The property sits high above town so not too much traffic noise. The sites are level and clean. The bathrooms are spotless and she … More even provides a towel to step on after your shower. Plenty of hot water. You can walk into town for a meal or have Hal's famous Halibut and fries done to perfection delivered to you camper door. Go and enjoy this gem of a Campground.
  • Avatar Ruth Campbell ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    We have stopped here for fish and chips on our way through town (sounds crazy, but they truly have the BEST halibut and chips in BC), but had never had a reason to camp here till now. The owners are absolutely wonderful and we are so glad … More we opted to stay. They make you feel so welcome and the place is exceptionally clean and tidy. If I could give it more stars I would
  • Avatar Pat Larmour ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Clinton Pines is Excellent! The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Sites are well kept and we were able to have a full service site. Everything is so clean, especially the washrooms and showers, even the garbage hut is clean. … More Outdoor games area and equipment! Can’t say enough good things, we will be back!
  • Avatar Steven Rachui ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    This is easily in the top 2 RV parks we have stayed at ever! Trust me, in five years of full-time RV living we have encountered some variety of RV parks. This one stands out as probably being the best that we have ever stayed at. Every … More site is private – very quiet – your needs anticipated – the owner extremely helpful and friendly. Can’t say enough good stuff. There are two RV parks in Clinton. Don’t even consider the other one. Wish all hosts and options were as good as this. Wish I could give more than five stars.
  • Avatar Ray Brown ★★★★★ a week ago
    I was travelling south from Prince George to the next RV campground in Cache Creek. The trip was fraught with super high winds, nearly blowing me and other RV’s and heavy traffic (rigs) off the highway. A serious collision between Clinton … More and Cache Creek (a distance of about 49 KM’s) closed until well after my bedtime. I called Clinton Pines and they were very accommodating, super friendly and rented me an amazing site with amazing views. The camp hosts operate a fish and chips food truck in the campground; their halibut and fries were sensational! The showers and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. This is now definitely on my travel list of RV campgrounds. Thank you!
  • Avatar Brent Kennedy ★★★★★ a week ago
    The best RV park in Clinton. From May to September, Big H has his fish and chip truck working. Friday to Sunday 12 to 7 pm.
    Most sites have power, water and sewer hookup. There are some simple camping sites available.
    The washrooms and
    … More shower house are spotless. There is a lawn area with games.
  • Avatar Bart Bemelmans ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Mooie plekken met service. De toiletten en douches waren erg netjes. De gastvrouw was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam! Ook de fish en chips (met name de heilbot) was een van de beste die ik ooit gehad heb. Zeker een aanrader!
  • Avatar Rick Mckay ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
  • Avatar Griffin Reid ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Such a beautiful little campground. Clean bathrooms great camping spots, and the owners are humble kind people. The fish and chips are to die for!!
  • Avatar uwe mohr ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Der Platz ist sauber und gepflegt. Alles macht einen sehr guten Eindruck. Der Highway ist zwar in der Nähe, aber tiefer hinter einem Wall gelegen, hört man nicht viel davon. Ich würde wieder kommen
  • Avatar Niamh McCleary ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Brilliant host and campground. Kept Big H’s van open for us on site, even though we were late. Would definitely recommend as a perfect stop over to/from Jasper/Whistler !
  • Avatar Penny McGoey ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Absolutely wonderful campground and the owners are so thoughtful! Highly recommend getting the fish and chips!
  • Avatar Rob Y ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Tidy well organised campsite. The owners were very helpful directing us to a campsite in the dark. Our site was a spacious pull through. Fixtures were newer and everything we saw was in great shape. You could hear the odd louder sound from … More the road but it was never obtrusive owing to the layout. Will plan to stay there again.
  • Avatar Brian Z ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Ok. The owners are just that nice! Period. They do this because they are very nice people and lend their park to people on the hopes that you have a great time. The coupe next to us came in and found their window had broken. They helped … More cut some wood, lend plastic and lent a cordless drill so they had it fixed by the end of day. And without charge or pressure. Great place. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. We stayed 8 nights and hiked each day.
  • Avatar Liz Wharton ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We are two RVs - 37’ + tow and 28’ + tow, we pulled in with no reservation and the owner had a couple empty spaces to rent to us. The campground is one of many levels climbing a hill and there are usually one or two RVs on a level. They … More have great Wi-Fi, clean water, ample spaces, level sites, and pine trees! The breeze through the pines was so lovely and fresh. No sewers to the sites - no problem for us because we’re all self-contained. The bathrooms and showers were SO CLEAN and they provide bath mats for the showers!! I even cleaned up the “Slop Sink” real well and washed my little dog.
    Owner was incredibly helpful getting us hooked up to their Wi-Fi - went the extra mile. If we come by here again, this is where we will stay!
    Oh! BTW - the halibut and chips that can be delivered to your site are good enough that folks rave about them!
  • Avatar Bill Stewart ★★★★★ a year ago
    We stopped in Clinton Pines on our return from Prince George. The trip north had been with our daughter and her boyfriend who were continuing to Alaska. Clinton Pines was really a good spot, with great hosts in a fantastic area. Our host … More met us upon arrival, introduced us to her old dog (great dog), and personally took us to our campsite. Backing our truck camper into a our site gave us a valley view out the door and back window. A deer was grazing on an adjacent property and we watched her off and on for an hour. We had full hookups and all RV's had some space between their neighbors. We did not use their facilities but they appeared clean and modern from the outside. We camped next to an eagle statue on a stump done by the host's sister (she did a good job). If you like metal work look at the deck's gate at the office. It was either plasma or water jet cut and was done well. The MY HONEY II will stay here again if back in this area again.
  • Avatar Yufei Blanch ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Best campground in Canada during our 1 month RV trip! Dianne is such a metriculous host and the ground and amenities are kept in immaculate condition. The communication is so easy with the host and the staff are all very kind. Oh have … More I not mentioned the great view?! Hard to get that in such a quiet and spacious RV site. Wish we could stay here for longer!
  • Avatar Boney Elbows ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Such a beautiful little campground. Clean bathrooms great camping spots, and the owners are humble kind people. The fish and chips are to die for!!
  • Avatar Brahim B. ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Prachtige camping! Zeer vriendelijke en gastvrije eigenaren. Hele schone douches en toiletten. Heerlijke fish en chips gegeten.
  • Avatar Shelly Croonen ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    What a great spot to stay. Quiet!
  • Avatar Lynda Olin ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    This was hands down the best RV Park we stayed at on our 3 week trip through Canada and Alaska. Dianne & Hal are very friendly, helpful, & accommodating. The halibut fish & chips were a great bonus that we were not expecting … More when we pulled in. Small park, which is what we prefer, and large sites. Our big dogs were also very happy with the large grassy area to lounge in and watch the squirrels and birds. StarLink was accessible throughout most of the site. There were some nice hiking trails above the campground. Thank you, Dianne & Hal
  • Avatar Lynda Clare ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Best little campground in all of BC. Clean, awesome food truck, terrific customer service, close to town. Love this place!
  • Avatar Daniel J. B. (exeswizz) ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Schöner Platz mit vollem Service und sehr freundlicher Bedienung die einem persönlich zu seinem Platz leitet.
  • Avatar Tony Johnson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The best campground we've stayed on while in Canada. There fish and chips are to die for.
  • Avatar Karen Lee ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Just wow! These 5 star reviews are real. This place is so well managed with so many personal touches. You get an escort to your campsite and they make sure you’re happy with the spot. Dianne is jack of all trades, hopping between checking … More you in, taking orders for fish & chips and making ice cream sandwiches. Don’t miss any of those by the way. They will even deliver it to your campsite if you wanted and for guests, available 7 days, not just weekends. I have never seen a spotless campground shower house like this one. There are 3 toilets and 2 showers in the women’s, with fresh bath floor mats for you to use. It feels like its air conditioned in there and never busy. We were in an unserviced tent site which is further up the hill and they wanted to make sure we were ok with the 2.5min walk to the shower house. Many of the serviced sites have a nice view overlooking the town so I’d recommend those. Ask for one on the edge with an unobstructed view.
  • Avatar julian 6.3 ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Sehr guter Service, saubere Bäder, kostenloses Wlan
    Insgesamt sehr gutes Preis Leistung Verhältnis
  • Avatar Ilka Fremer ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Avatar Nikki Johnson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Best RV Park in Canada (that we've been to).
    Dianne is a treasure, she knows all about customer service and how to deliver.
    We had a site overlooking the town, road and mountains. Plenty of space, flat gravel.
    Big H's fish &
    … More chips - delivered to your site, no less - is the best ever. We had halibut, all perfectly cooked.
    The showers and toilets are spotlessly clean.
    Clinton is within walking distance, there's a really interesting museum, a coffee shop and restaurants.
    Highly recommended
  • Avatar Phyllis McBeth ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Only planned to stay one night! Definitely cannot say enough wonderful things about the hosts and their efforts to make this an amazing family oriented facility. Yes we stayed another night to enjoy the views, the walk into town and of … More course the Halibut and Chips. The appearance of a deer peering down on our site was another highlight.
  • Avatar Christoph Vonarburg ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Very nice Campground with lovely hosts. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Rosemary Burkholder ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Thank you Dianne and Hal! We absolutely loved having our dinner delivered hot and fresh. You two have earned and deserve every star you receive! Best of wishes for your dreams! 🤗
  • Avatar Jessica Rodriguez ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Very friendly, clean restrooms and showers, instant hot water too!
  • Avatar P S ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Sehr freundliches Personal. Stellplätze sind in einem sehr gutem Zustand und auch der Abstand zu den anderen Plätzen ist passend, sodass man eine gewissen privaten Raum hat. Toiletten und Duschen sind sehr sauber und gepflegt. Diesen Platz … More kann man besten Gewissens empfehlen auch zu einem optimalen Preis. Mit einer der besten Campingplätze auf der Tour. Hier komme ich gerne wieder hin. PS: WLAN ist schnell und nahezu überall verfügbar
  • Avatar Susan Allison ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This was a great park to stay at! The restrooms/showers were extremely clean. Hot water and even a towel to step out of shower on. The owners are wonderful people, very friendly and accommodating. They offer meals that are delivered to … More your site and the food was delicious! 5 Star+++++
    We would stay here again.
  • Avatar TAMMY MCKAY ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Such a nice campground. Cozy, quite, perfect. The camp host was so nice her customer service was above and beyond. Thanks so much for the stay!
  • Avatar mister rude ★★★★★ a year ago
    What more can we say. Absolutely stunning views, clean, quiet, friendly and the best fish and chips going. All in Clinton at the pines. What a special rv campground. We had site 10, full hook up and spectacular view.
  • Avatar Marianne Woolman ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We visited this site on 20th July for one night. Dianne & her husband run a well oiled machine. We arrived & had pre ordered fish & chips delivered to our RV. The site is immaculately looked after & the showers are spotless. … More I would highly recommend it & would have stayed longer, will definitely go again on our next trip!
  • Avatar Martina Strassberger ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Toller Campground, wird von einer sehr freundlichen Dame geführt. Sehr saubere Toiletten und Waschräume welche ist ganz viel liebe hergerichtet sind. Es liegen für jeden Gast frische Badematten bereit. Jederzeit zu empfehlen.
  • Avatar Nancy Samuels ★★★★★ a year ago
    Clinton Pines is a beautiful RV park. It’s built on a steep wooded hillside and the campground road goes up the hill with level places here and there with pull through sites for two RVs one in each direction. We are travelling with friends … More so it was a treat to have our own place to share. Except for the RV sharing your pull through, your next neighbor is 6’ (2m) above or below you. The steep hill also gives everyone on the hillside a territorial view of the wooded mountainside in the distance. There were also some sites at the bottom of the hill.
    The bathrooms were very nicely designed and clean.
    The picnic tables were nice new plastic ones. I liked that because there were no splinters, and it’s easy to clean the table.
    They have a couple green grassy areas with some lawn games and benches on the lower level of the campground.
    There is a fish and chips food truck on the property, and it’s open Friday-Sunday. We arrived on a Thursday afternoon, and the RV park manager said she’d take orders for Fish and chips and deliver it to our site. The cod and chips were delicious. They also had halibut, salmon, and calamari.
  • Avatar Sascha ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Sehr sauberer und netter Campground mit gepflegtem Waschhaus. Zusätzlich sehr freundliches personal. Die fish n Chips zum Abendessen sind sehr zu empfehlen. Frischer und geschmackvoller Heilbutt.
  • Avatar Rebecca deMelo ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We didn't actually camp here, but they were super helpful and kind, let us refill our water tank since the places we were coming from had a boil water advisory on.
    The grounds itself looked clean and tidy, nice camp spots (most drive
    … More thru) with picnic tables.
    Oh and they had a fish n chips shop right there!
  • Avatar james farley ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great park, and the fish was excellent they cooked and delivered to our site
  • Avatar Heather Stephenson ★★★★★ a year ago
    We really enjoyed our stay at Clinton Pines. This RV park is more like a campground and less like a parking lot. Everything is nicely maintained and very clean. Our campsite, like most others, was very level and very easy to get into. … More We were having some RV problems and Dianne and Harald (the owners) were super accommodating and able to get us in at the last minute. They went out of their way to help us resolve our issues so we could get back on the road. The icing on the cake was the delicious halibut and chips! If you happen to be there when they are cooking, don't miss out! We will definitely return if ever in the area.
  • Avatar Christoph Stenger ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Becky ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I breathed a sigh of relief when we were able to book a second night here. The perfect place to break our trip between Prince George and the lower mainland. Several pull through sites took all the stress out of our stay. Sewer, water and … More electricity...what more could we want?
  • Avatar Deborah Currie ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This is a very clean park. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. She even delivered Fish and Chips right to our site which was a nice treat after a long day of driving.
  • Avatar J L ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Best fish and chips I’ve ever had!
  • Avatar Elizabeth Warren ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar traveling lunatic ★★★★★ a year ago
    The owner was very welcoming. The restrooms and showers are exceptionally clean! Location is super peaceful and I feel very relaxed. Stayed for just 1 night but would love to return for a week or even a month!
  • Avatar Kilian Winter ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Total nette Besitzer, die sich sehr viel Mühe geben, dass sich alle Besucher wohl fühlen. Es gibt einen kleinen Abschnitt quf dem Gelände, wo Tischtennis, Frisbee und andere Aktivitäten angeboten werden. Außerdem kann man sehr leckeres … More Fish and Chips ordern, welches von den Besitzern selbst zubereitet wird👌
    Toiletten alle sauber und man kann so lange duschen, wie man will ohne Loonies oder Twonies einwerfen zu müssen
  • Avatar Sheila Friesen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Still one of our favs!!!
    Could eat off the bathroom floor!
    (Not that I've tried 😂)
    Amazing fish and chips and hosts!!
  • Avatar Teresa Knight ★★★★★ a year ago
    Lovely setting, fantastic fish & chips, hiking trail, WiFi, very clean bathrooms and showers, super nice hosts
  • Avatar rocky lundy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very personable hosts, clean gravelled sites and the cleanest restroom/shower house I have seen in 50 years of camping!
  • Avatar Frank Mest ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful little park, plus the best fish &chip you will find around here 😋 at BigHs
  • Avatar Manuel Josupeit-Walter ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wenn man hier übernachtet, genießt man die Gastfreundschaft der nettesten Gastgeber in BC. Der Platz ist schön, die Duschen wunderbar sauber und das Essen sehr lecker!
  • Avatar Xiaohong D. ★★★★★ a year ago
    One of the best RV campgrounds, the 5.0 ratings says all.
  • Avatar DTB Traynor ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar YVRunner S ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent! Extremely clean and accommodating washrooms and showers. Code required to enter for added security. A nature trail just behind where we built a teepee and plenty of fun lawn games with ping pong. Very friendly caretaker.
  • Avatar Daniel Studer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Sehr schöner und ruhiger Campground in einem kleinen Wäldchen. Die Plätze sind gut verteilt und haben die üblichen Anschlüsse. Zu Fuss ist man in wenigen Minuten in Clinton. Vor Ort kann man bei den sehr freundlichen Besitzern frische Fish … More und Chips sowie weiteres leckeres Essen bestellen, und das alles zu sehr vernünftigen Preisen.