Guest Reviews

We love hearing from our guests! If you stayed with us recently, we invite you to share your experience on Google Reviews.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, both by ourselves, as well as other travellers.

Thank you so much for your support!

Leave us a Review →

Clinton Pines RV Park & Campground IconClinton Pines RV Park & Campground

1204 Cariboo Avenue, Clinton

4.9 48 reviews

  • Avatar Suzanne Bowen ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    These owners ARE the sweetest people! In all respects the place is a great stay. Women's showers were so good! Thank you for making this traveller feel totally comfortable and welcome. This was at a time with so many fires in BC but, … More here was clear August 17, 2021.
  • Avatar Sandra Green ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This is such a nice campground. We had site #13 which had an amazing view and far enough from other campers that you feel like you have no neighbours. Very quiet. Clean washrooms with good water pressure. The owners are wonderful.
  • Avatar Dot Barker ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Wow! What a hidden treasure. We never knew this campground was here and we are so glad we found it. We will always stay here when going through this area to visit family. It is quiet and our camp spot #19 has a fabulous view.
    The hosts
    … More of this campground are gracious people, they go the extra mile. Washrooms are extremely clean and even provide a towel bath mat for the shower stall, fresh for each camper. Who does this? And the bonus, if you are lucky enough to camp on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday, they cook fabulous fish and chips, halibut, wild salmon, oysters etc. If you are not camping, stop by if you drive through this area and grab some of this amazing food.
  • Avatar Chris Schulz ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We needed a spot to stay after a LONG day on the road. Checked reviews and called ahead. They saved us a full service spot. Easy pull through parking. Washroom and shower facilities were spotless and well kept. Price was so affordable. … More Would stay there again. Fantastic camping.
  • Avatar Nate Kew ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This is a great campground with great hosts. Big H's halibut and chips trailer is located on site and has a wonderful selection of seafood. Also a great hiking trail up the hill and a great hike downtown to the "antique" … More shops. The campground and showers are spotless.
  • Avatar Penny Stavast ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Awesome little oasis. Home base for 5 days of backroad motor bike riding in the area. Was great to utilize the shower house with hot water for the aches and clean!!!! Excellent camp hosts with the bonus of fish and chips!
  • Avatar Ml C ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very nice rv park. Clean facilities. Wonderful host. Extra bonus was the fish and chip food truck on site for dinner.
  • Avatar Mira Hall ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I’m pretty sure that this place is run by the sweetest people on earth. Very dog friendly- they need to be leashed but there’s tons of good walking areas on the property. Full service, and as everyone has already said- the halibut chip … More truck is great.
  • Avatar Brent Kennedy ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Really enjoying the RV experience. Full hookups are available. Very clean and well run.
    Big D"s fish and chip truck on site. Friday, Saturday and Sunday from noon to 7pm. Five star food.
  • Avatar Send Info ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dianne and her husband have created a wonderful place to rest and call home! Our first visit to Clinton and not our last. Facilities are clean and well-maintained. Lots of helpful info and so friendly and welcoming for us and our 13 year … More old Golden Doodle. Had a great pull-through for our 26' 5th wheel with full hook ups. Fun community area and I tried horseshoes for the first time. Cooked hot dogs in the firepit too. Yummy fish and chips as well. Cannot wait to go back in July! Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Barb Main ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The hosts Diane and Harald are amazing and very helpful. They treat there guest like family. We will definitely be returning!!!
  • Avatar Tom Vince ★★★★★ a year ago
    A little piece of paradise in Clinton. A great RV stop along the highway and a great pet friendly place. We are so grateful Diane took our call even though they are closed for the season and allowed us to get off the highway in bad weather. … More We would definitely camp here again! Thank you Diane and Harold for your hospitality. We will be back someday.
  • Avatar Willie Dye ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Had a fabulous Halibut and chips dinner
  • Avatar Foodie 606 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very large sites well situated for lots of privacy. Super clean and super friendly. We will definitely return. Just on the outskirts of town. Walking distance to all the fun and funky antique shops of Clinton. Lots of hiking nearby. … More
  • Avatar Wendy Ricketts ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful RV park, very clean & quiet. Sites are easily accessible. Owners Dianne & Harold are very welcoming & friendly. Big H’s Halibut and Chips is AWESOME as always!! Can’t wait to visit again 😊
  • Avatar Tom Wales ★★★★★ a year ago
    Under new management now and we have been here for several days. It's very nicely spaced out here and does not feel too crowded with the lower levels totally full. You have to be self contained here because of covid, but they do have … More water, electric and black water at each site I've noticed. The fish and chip shop on Friday Saturday and Sunday each week are superb.
  • Avatar Armando Figueira ★★★★★ a year ago
    We stayed for 2 days, really nice quiet park, lovely owners and awesome fries at Big H! We will definitely do our best to come visit again! Thank you for making us feel so welcome!
  • Avatar Glenn Jones ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nice cozy little rv park. They have a little fish and chips trailer and everything is awesome. I highly recommend stopping for lunch during the summer. Only time the chip wagon is open.